SESAC honors composers and music publishers with annual awards

LOS ANGELES, October 12, 2021 /PRNewswire/ — SESAC Performance rights is proud to pay tribute to its talented creators with its Film and Television Composers Award. The winners were announced today on and on the organisation’s website and social media platforms, celebrating affiliates’ achievements over the past year. The online celebration honored composers in the categories of film, streaming media, cable television, network television and local television.

“I’m thrilled to be able to celebrate our film and television composers,” said Scott Jungmichel, President and Chief Operating Officer, SESAC Performing Rights. “Their creativity and songwriting skills significantly shape the entertainment experience, regardless of platform. We are thrilled to take this moment to recognize their accomplishments and share how grateful we are for all they do. .”

“We greatly admire our talented group of film and television composers,” said Erin Collins, Vice President of Film, Television and Media Development at SESAC. “The hard work they put in never goes unnoticed – we are honored every day we work with them.”

Emile Mosseri was honored for his Oscar-nominated work in the film minari. Christopher Beck was among the winners for his cinematographic composition of Like a boss; Andy Grush and Taylor Stewart of the Newton Brothers for The Grudge. In other categories, more than 40 television composers, including Danny Lux, Gabriel Mann, Evan Frankfurt, Diviner Powers and Jon Ehrlich, were honored, recognizing compositions from some of the industry’s most beloved shows, including A million little things, Grey’s Anatomy, Manifest, The Late Late Show with James Cordon, Late at night with Seth Meyers, and much more.

SESAC is also pleased to announce several new Affiliate Composers, including Nathalie Bonin, Lili Haydn, Laura Karpman, Becky Kneubuhl, Nora Kroll Rosenbaum, Jeff Lippencott, and Mark T. Williams. A full list of winners can be found below and at


Below is a full list of winners:


Christopher Beck: Like a boss
Emile Mosseri: minari
The Newton Brothers (Andy Grush): The Grudge
The Newton Brothers (Taylor Stewart): The Grudge


Andy Grush
Bruce Miller
Christopher Beck
Christopher Tyng
Danny Lux
Gabriel Mann
Giona Ostinelli
Jason Derlatka
John Swihart
Jon Ehrlich
Matt Mariano
Taylor Stewart

Cable television

Ben Zebelman
Bruce Miller
Christopher Beck
Christopher Tyng
Craig Sharmat
Danny Lux
Dennis C. Brown
Diviner Powers
Gabriel Mann
Matt Mariano
Michel Egizi
Richard Bower

NETWORK Television

Danny Lux: Grey’s Anatomy, Manifesto, Station 19
David Dasher: PGA Golf Tour
Eric Berdon: Vets save pets
Evan Frankfort: The inner champ
Francois Hasden: 48 hours
Gabriel Mann: A million little things, Modern family, the Unicorn
Guillermo Brown: The Late Late Show with James Cordon
Hagar Ben-Ari: The Late Late Show with James Cordon
Jason Derlatka: the resident
Jon Ehrlich: the resident
Michel Egizi: CBS Specials
Paul Buckley: Odd Squad
Seth Jabour: Late Night with Seth Meyers
Steven Scalfati: The Late Late Show with James Cordon
Syd Butler: Late at night with Seth Meyers
Tim Young: The Late Late Show with James Cordon

Five Hundred Songs of the South: Grey’s Anatomy, A Million Little Things, Station 19
Fox Tunes Inc: the resident
FRC Music Edition: Odd Squad
Melywork Music: 48 hours
Music Box Street: Tell the truth
Must See the music: Late at night with Seth Meyers
Radical music by Rob: PGA Golf Tour
Songfair Inc.: CBS Promos, The Late Late Show with James Cordon
Warner Hollywood Music LLC: manifesto
Would work Animal Tales, Consumer 101, Earth Odyssey with Dylan Dreyer, Innovation Nation, Hope in the Wild, Lucky Dog, Pet Vet Dream Team, Vets Saving Pets
Zoo for you Music: A New Leaf, Animal Tales, Consumer 101, Earth Odyssey with Dylan Dreyer, Hope in the Wild, Innovation Nation, Lucky Dog, Naturally, Danny Seo, Pet Vet Dream Team, The Champion Within, Vets Save Pets

LOCAL television

Bob DeMarco: Extra, The Doctors
david catalan: Maury, Judge Jerry
Dennis C. Brown: two and a half men
Diviner Powers: Couples Court with the Cutlers, Paternity Court, Whacked Out Sports
Evan Frankfort: The Great Dr. Scott
Fernando Corona: Suelta la Sopa
Gabriel Mann: modern family
Glenn Sherman: Maury
Jason Halbert: The Kelly Clarkson Show
John Swihart: how I Met Your Mother
Larry Brown: Missing
Michel Egizi: DailyMailTV, Dr. Phil, The Doctors, Entertainment Tonight, Extra, Hot Bench, Inside Edition, Rachel Ray
Paul Buckley: 2 broke girls

29 edition of new tunes: The doctors
ET Syndicated Productions Inc: Additional
Anthem Test Vision Music: king of queens
Anthem TV Avenue Music: The Goldbergs
Start to roar: Court of couples with the cutlers, court of paternity
Fox Tunes Inc: How I met your mother, modern family
Telemundo Music: Suelta la Sopa
Must See the music: Judge Jerry, The Kelly Clarkson Show
Songfair Inc.: DailyMailTV, Dr Phil, The Doctors, Entertainment Tonight, Hot Bench, Rachel Ray
Sound broadcast music: ¡Despierta America!
Warner Hollywood Music LLC: two and a half men
Whack Two Edition: whack sports
Zoo for you Music: Hearts of Heroes, Oh Baby!, The Great Dr Scott

SESAC performing rights is the second oldest PRO in the United States. It improves licensing efficiency for music users and improves value for its affiliated authors, publishers and composers by providing fast and efficient royalty collection and distribution. SESAC represents over 30,000 songwriters and film composers from a wide range of genres, including artists such as Adele, Christopher Beck, Rosanne Cash, David Croby, Neil Diamond, Bob Dylan, Randy Newman, Lalah Hathaway, Kecha, Gabriel Mann and much more. SESAC music group is a music licensing leader and innovator that administers public performing, mechanical and other rights through SESAC Performing Rights and its affiliates, including The Harry Fox Agency, Rumblefish and Mint Digital Services. SESAC Music Group has offices in New York, Nashville, Los Angeles, London and Munich.

Media Contact:
Edie Emery
SESAC inc.
[email protected]
615.963.3496 / 202.423.6806

Jenna Smith
SESAC inc.
[email protected]


Comments are closed.