Release date and music videos

After a four-year hiatus from the music scene, Paramore is officially back. On September 28, the iconic pop-punk band released their new single, “This Is Why,” along with details on their upcoming album of the same name. This thrilling drop finds the trio doing what they do best: cooing crisp, unwavering lyrics over riff-heavy production. Oh, Paramore. You have been very lack.

Earlier this month, the band – made up of lead vocalist Hayley Williams, drummer Zac Farro and guitarist Taylor York – teased this new era on social media. The group initially cleaned up their official Instagram account of old photos and even left encrypted messages on their official website. Then, on September 8, each member updated their respective profile pictures with a grainy photo of what appeared to be new press photos.

On September 16, as a final teaser, Paramore announced the Twitter they dropped their latest single, “This Is Why” on September 28. They also attached the official track cover to the post, which turned out to be the image each member swapped their profile pics for.

Prior to the single’s release, Williams reportedly wrote a sweet letter to her fans about Discord September 27. In the note, the singer thanked everyone for their unconditional support following the decision to quit making music in 2018. According to The Guardianthe band’s break came during their After the laugh time, brought about by the death of a friend of York’s family.

During their hiatus, Williams dipped into her solo bag and released two intimate albums, her debut album of 2020 Armor Petals and follow-up 2021 FLOWERS for VASES/ descansos.

“Looking at our schedule for the next two years, I know I wouldn’t be ready to give back to the band, the music and the life I love so much if we hadn’t voluntarily given it up for a season.” , she wrote in her Discord letter, according to the Fan Twitter account @paramorefans. “For all of this, on behalf of all of us, I want to thank you for being so loving and supporting us as humans first.”

Now, this is a comeback I’ll be swooning over for the rest of the year.

by Paramore That is why Release date

That is why, the band’s sixth album will be released on February 10, 2023 via Atlantic Records.

Pre-order information for That is why

That is why is available for pre-order now. Fans can also purchase the album as a CD ($12), retro cassette ($14.98), and two vinyl records (one standard and one exclusive) for $24.98 each. Their exclusive option features green-hued vinyl and a 12×24 poster of the trio dressed in black suits.

by Paramore That is why Cover

Along with announcing the release of “This Is Why”, Paramore unveiled the album cover. Shot by photographer Zachary Gray, the band members can be seen pressing their faces against a window smeared with condensation.

What will the tracklist be used for? That is why look like?

Paramore has yet to share the album’s official track listing. However, Apple Music lists the recording as having 10 songs with “This Is Why” being the first track. Although the band hasn’t officially announced what their other lead singles will be, it seems they hinted at the names on their website.

what seems to be two new track titles and their respective release dates can be seen on their homepage. One is titled “leaving the house” for October 2, while “tonight” is scheduled for November 3.

by Paramore That is why Era music videos

In a press release about the single, Williams described the lead single as a reflection of the world’s adjustment to the pandemic.

“‘This Is Why’ was the very last song we wrote for the album,” Williams said in the statement. “To be honest, I was so tired of writing lyrics but Taylor convinced Zac and I that we should work on that last idea. What came out of it was the title track for the whole album.

The track is an explosive, almost cathartic perspective on a post-pandemic universe and how uncomfortable it can be to leave the house these days. The MV perfectly captures this reality and finds each member of the group going wild while mostly distancing themselves from society.

“That sums up the plethora of ridiculous emotions,” Williams continued in her statement. “The roller coaster of being alive in 2022, having only survived the last 3 or 4 years. You would think that after a global pandemic of fucking biblical proportions and the impending doom of a dying planet, humans would have found deep within themselves to be kinder or more empathetic or something like that.

by Paramore That is why Tour dates

Earlier this summer, Paramore announced that they were going on tour in the fall; however, the band never clarified whether these series of shows would support the album. This intimate lineup marks the band’s first gig slate since wrapping up their After the laugh round in 2018.

Paramore also revealed that a portion of the proceeds from ticket sales will be donated to organizations and select abortion clinics in the United States and Canada. This decision came in light of the Supreme Court’s decision to overturn Roe v. Wade.

  • October 2 in Bakersfield, CA at the Mechanics Bank Theater
  • October 4 in Magna, UT at Great SaltAir
  • October 6 in Omaha, NE at the Orpheum Theater Omaha
  • October 8 in Oklahoma City, OK at the Criterion
  • October 9 in Austin, TX at Austin City Limits (Weekend 1)
  • October 11 in Chesterfield, MO at The Factory
  • October 14 in Bonner Springs, KS at the Azura Amphitheater
  • October 16 in Austin, TX at Austin City Limits
  • October 20 in Los Angeles, California at the Wiltern
  • October 22 in Las Vegas, NV at the When We Were Young festival
  • October 23 in Las Vegas, NV at the When We Were Young festival
  • October 27 in Los Angeles, California at the Belasco
  • October 29 in Las Vegas, NV at the When We Were Young festival
  • November 7 in Toronto, ON at HISTORY
  • November 9 in Chicago, IL at the Chicago Theater
  • November 11 in Cincinnati, OH at
  • November 13 in New York, NY at the Beacon Theater
  • November 15 in Atlanta, GA at the Tabernacle
  • November 16 in St. Augustine, FL at the St. Augustine Amphitheater
  • November 19, 2022: Mexico City, MX – Corona Capital Festival

Comments are closed.